Book Quote Wednesday: Legend By Marie Lu

for your special wison thanksgiving! (1).png

Hello my book nerds! Today we’ll be doing a Book Quote Wednesday. If you have seen my first one, I changed it so that I do book quotes from the book that I am reading. I found that it would be better that way. Hope you guys would like it this way better than the other. And. If you are new, ignore that whole part. Only if you are a viewer from the beginning it matters.

Hey! Couldn’t you guys tell I had the book Legend in my TBR and now I am reading. I got the book like yesterday. I saw it in the library, and I was like,”Hey! That book is in my TBR. Better get it and do it for Book Quote Wednesday.” So here we are using it for book Quote Wednesday. Coincidences, what can you do about them.

So, let’s stop all of this dilly-dallying (Is that even right?) and get into this wonderful Wednesday which we will be approaching the books. So, without any further a do, let us get into the book quotes!


 

for your special wison thanksgiving! (3).png

  1. “Forever and ever, kid, until you’re sick and tired of seeing me.”
  2. “You try to walk in the light.”
  3. “Brave thoughts, but am I ready to follow through on them?”
  4. “If you want to rebel, rebel from inside the system.That’s much more powerful than rebelling outside the system.”
  5. “Each day means a new twenty-four hours. Each day means everything’s possible again. You live in the moment, you die in the moment, you take it all one day at a time.”
  6. “My mother used to hope that I would rise up from my humble roots. Become someone sucessful, or even famous. I’m famous all right, but I don’t think it’s what she had in mind.”
  7. “I’m telling you that you got your facts wrong. I didn’t kill your brother. But you killed my mother. You might as well have held the gun to her head!”
  8. “Well…can’t be any more dangerous than your crazy hospital break-in yeah?”
  9. “It’s strange being here with you. I hardly know you. But…sometimes it feels like we’re the same person born into two different worlds.”
  10. “You must be as thrilled as I am to meet again.Call it an act of extreme kindness that I requested your leg be bandaged up,” she snaps. “I want to see you stand for your execution,and I won’t have you dying from infection before I’m through with you.”
    “Thanks.You’re very kind.”

 

Hope you guys enjoyed my book quotes. I did 10 quotes because we only did one book. Also, did you guys like my new background. And my new header. The header I did like, half an hour ago, and I did my theme like yesterday. That’s why I might be posting a little late today. Sorry, because yesterday I said I wouldn’t post late. This time it was to make the website better. Wouldn’t that benefit you guys eyes making them look at something nice? Eh, eh? Well, still hope you guys enjoy these book quotes either way. I took a long time to find my favorite quotes. I really hope you guys enjoyed this. See you guys all tomorrow! Bye! Go buy a book, and the Legend series too!

 

 

2 thoughts on “Book Quote Wednesday: Legend By Marie Lu

Leave a comment